I have nothing to blog about. Seriously. So here’s the other confession of the SushiVogueGirl – I’m obsessed with The Sex and The City.
I don’t know where to start explaining my fascination; so I just write some random things that come into my mind considering the exquisite series.
The final season and especially the last two episodes of Sex and the City was a fashion spectacular! Partly because it was the final season and Pat Field obviously wanted to go out with a WOW. Partly because the last two episodes were shot in Haute Couture heaven – Paris. And partly to make it the most unforgettable ending to the most unforgettable show.
For today’s Daily Ruffle I am sharing my love of this TV show and I picked one of the most iconic dresses of the show – THE DRESS OF A THOUSAND LAYERS. Carrie wears this Versace masterpiece in the last episode of the show while she’s waiting for Petrovsky in her very expensive hotel suite in romantic Paris. Retailing at $79000 this exquisite ball gown made up of layers and layers of delicate tulle and ruffles in a dreamy sea-foam/soft grey/gentle teal (the colors are just too deep to only give one) made my heart skip a beat.


While I’m revisiting my Sex and the City mania … didn’t you just love this moment when Carrie told The Russian about slipping in Dior:
Carrie: I fell. I fell in Dior. So I decided that the more I purchased the less they’d think of me as the American who fell in Dior.
Aleksandr : They don’t think like that.
Carrie: Well, not anymore they don’t. This is the shopping equivalent of a lobotomy.
Oh I’ll watch it again…