As you have noticed my English is terrible. And I APOLOGISE for that. The reason is that English is the third language I speak therefore my language skills are far away from perfect. I speak Lithuanian (my native language) and fluent Russian. I know French and German and English. I blog in English because I want to share my life with people who have similar interests and English enables me to do so.

Thus more of where do I come from:

  • I live in Lithuania. A country that has 3,3 million inhabitants.

  • I speak Lithuanian. The language is the oldest living language of the Indo-European family. 8.83.6% of the Lithuanian population are ethnic Lithuanians who speak the Lithuanian language.

  • In 14th century Lithuania was the biggest country in Europe: it included present territories of Belarus and Ukraine, part of Poland and part of Russia.
  • Lithuania has 99 kilometers (61.5 mi) of sandy coastline.
  • Lithuania was the last pagan country in Europe that accepted Christianity. Yes, we’re slow.
  • Lithuania is the Geographical Centre of Europe is 26 km to the North of Vilnius (the capital) as it was found by The National Institute of Geography in France.

  • Lithuania is a land of storks. Every year there are around 15,000 pairs of white storks raising their young.
  • Lithuania is one of the several countries in the world where the most popular sport is Basketball. Yes, we’re tall. I myself 178 cm (5’10)
  • Lithuania is the only country in the world having national perfume. “The Scent of Lithuania” is perfume for home. It holds the entire history of our nation…

  • Lithuanians first in the world invented way to make vodka from corn. Yes, we drink a lot. You can see it in my blog.
  • The average Lithuanian, if asked about the national dishes, without blinking an eye would offer cepelinai (potato and meat dish), vėdarai (intestines stuffed with potatoes) or potato pancakes. Yuk!
  • Lithuania is 1st in the world by the number of hot air balloons per resident.  And Vilnius is one of a few European capitals where you can fly with hot air balloons. I do it quite often.
  • Lithuania owns the world record of blondes. I’m almost a blonde, but not quite.
  • Not bad however it’s cold here: average temperature: January -5o C, July +17o C.
1 Where do you come from?
2 What languages do you speak?
3 Would you like to visit Lithuania?