Blogging is amazing because it connects us to people we’d never stumbled upon in our real life.

I’m really the worst blogger in the world. Is there nomination for that? If I happen to look back at what I have been posting – I find it so silly that I want just delete the whole blog completely.

But I can’t because of the amazing friends I have made while writing this nonsense. My dearest Fiona, Elizabeth and Rosemarie have even nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award! Back while ago Nicole did the same (though the award was different)!

Common you, guys!

This is me. The silly Lithuanian. I don’t even speak proper English! Oh, I wish to have courage to vlog one day, so you’d laugh to death at my silly language and the accent.

However I’m so thrilled and honored!

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You sweeties.

So I’m accepting these nominees with all of my heart.

Here are the rules on how to nominate and get awarded:

1. Thank the award giver and link back to them in your post

2. Share 7 things about yourself

3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading

4. Contact your bloggers to let them know about the award

1. Thank you Fiona, Elizabeth and Rosemarie you made me feel so special.

2.  Seven things about me:

I I love driving and speeding. Due to it I had been even participating in some professional car races along with men with quite good results.

II But I drive a VW Beetle and love my car to death.

III I play the national Lithuanian instrument KANKLES and I’m quite good at it.

IV My grand grandmother was a famous Russian ballet dancer who had married a Lithuanian and moved here. Her daughter (my grandmother) had danced as well, and taught ballet too.

V Therefore I love ballet, and I had tried it when I was little, but couldn’t continue because of my height (now I’m 5’10)

VI I have been proposed to marry three times by three different men in my life (not by my current BF) I have always refused.

VII I have 34 diet books at home. They all are useless and take up too much space. Maybe I’ll burn them one day.

3. 15 blogs!? God, I don’t know so many. I try to read as much as I can, but it’s just not enough time. So I give my tribute to:

Nicole and Gwendolyn

Fiona and Shalimar

Elizabeth and Marshmallow, Lily, and Crackerjack

Eliza and Harry

Lola

Rosemarie

Thank you all for generating so much encouragement, care, and joy into my life.