I have a secret.

I have a blog.

Well it’s no secret to you, if you have stopped by…

But it’s a secret to my world.

By “my world” I mean my family, friends and coworkers. Real people, who sometimes think they know it all… yeah, right…

I was always good at hiding things. In my childhood it was chocolates I was gifted by family members. Never liked them. So my strategy was to hide them and later on treat them to some better stuff with the other kids.

Then I met my first boyfriend. He was a secret too. Me the tall, skinny girl was in love with the nerd. He was kind of unattractive… short, thin and clumsy, but he was highly intelligent. Because of him I fell in love with literature, which later on became the subject of my studies. However no one knew we had dated for two years.

Years after I’ve got an ED. Apparently its name was bulimia. I did not realize that, because I did not purge. I restricted until I couldn’t handle it anymore and then I binged like there was no tomorrow. The cycle repeated for 11 years. Guess what? It was a secret too…

Now my secret is just my blog…

My BF often asks what’s between me and the computer, because sure I spend more time with the latter.

Or sometimes I take one of his expensive cameras and shoot my food…

Or ask him to capture the detail of my daily outfit…

“What’s up with that?” he asks. And I smile “It’s a secret…”

Do you have one? The one you could share?😉