It is amazing to be singled out for something you do with a passion. Roxy has nominated me for an incredible award. I’m so thankful for that!

I’m truly no one in the blog sphere.

I have just a little knowledge and the huge experience of living with an ED and recovering from it and I have a long way ahead to become completely sober of the ED mess. Therefore I don’t know any ultimate answers to many things.

I deal with my life the best I can and share it with the others.

I happen to meet so many wonderful people while bogging. Therefore I want to nominate all the readers and especially commenters and supporters of my blog to all the awards there possibly exist. I would hug each and every. And I would cry. As I often do while reading your comments, your worries, your joys and pain. I feel you, people. I just do and I hate that I’m so emotional about it. I don’t have a tough skin. I’m weak.

But I’ll play by the rules and will single out some people whose blogs I admire a lot.

Here are the rules:

  •    Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  •     Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  •     Tell them 7 facts about yourself.
  •     Nominate 15 other blogs you like for this award.
  •     Contact the bloggers that you have chosen to let them know that they have been nominated.
  •     Resume blogging your regular posts.

These ladies, I’m nominating below, are so cool, gentle, kind and fun. They all are so different and unique; each having their own impeccable style, faultless grace, the uncanny ability to transform the ordinary into something supreme.

I will likely never meet them in person, but ultimately, that matters little, as they already have sent so much of themselves to all of their readers, from their hearts to ours. As if I already know them in face. Such beautiful people!

Fiona

Kath

Gel

Emma

Rose

Jeni

Missy

Nataly

Sooz

and back to you Roxy. I’m nominating you too. Haha.

Love you all.

As for seven things: once I’ve done it, but I have more to share.

1 I was named after the character of Greta (Gretchen) of Goethe’s “Faust” Yeah, my mom was in love with that piece back then.

2 I started drinking coffee at the age of 20, until then I was a tea girl, and was addicted instantly. So much of the Coffee Addict history. Haha.

3 I’m catholic and I go to church on Sundays.

4 I’m a book worm and I read at least two per week.

5 I love jazz and piano life concerts and I go to one every time I have a chance.

6 I have a million scarfs. I always wear or carry one in my bag.

7 I like making faces all the time. Like this one: “Good morning, World!” Haha. Man, I look tired!

Have a wonderful weekend, Friends!