Everyone have special men in their lives. Dads, husbands, boyfriends, brothers. My little sibling has turned 33 yesterday. Not so little. But so precious I can’t get off the notion I have to take care of him. But the truth he’s much stronger than me. He’s the care taker of our special bond connected in childhood. He lives quite far away now and I miss him every day. When I visit my mom it’s strange and not the good kind of strange, to not see him in our childhood house, not be able to tell him the random things that come to mind while having some good wine over the conversation.

He’s encouraged me countless times. He’s cracked me up countless more times! He’s pushed and inspired me to live stronger.

He is bold and real. His humor and ability to find it in a multitude of settings keeps life from being boring and “regular.” He is humorous! He is the one who I celebrated yesterday.

It’s been during this time he moved so far away that I’ve realized just how much I depend on my brother to simply get through the day. And I depend on him a lot. He’s always been there for me; guiding me, protecting me, teaching me… I know he’d fight heaven and earth to keep me safe and sound. I love him with all my heart and then some. Without a doubt, I would not be the person I am today if it weren’t for his influence and presence in my life.

That being said, I’m beyond grateful that I have someone who would move mountains for me. I would give up everything and then some, for my big brother, and I treasure the knowledge that he would do the same.

The familial bond we share… is breathtaking, and I wouldn’t give it up for the world.

Do you have anyone so special to you in your life?

Tell me a little bit about your siblings. Please.