Sadly we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Lithuania. I’m truly jealous of the American tradition to gather together the loved ones to express the gratitude for LIFE.

If you are celebrating Thanksgiving today wherever you may be, may your day be full of many wonderful memories and moments to be thankful for, and if today is without fanfare, well, it’s still my favorite day of the work week and that much closer to the weekend – most certainly something to celebrate.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day, and I have to begin my treasures list by being continually thankful for my readers.  Your support, compliments and cheer are something that prompts me to count my blessings regularly. I love You!(*Fr.)Also there are a few more things I would most certainly label as treasures during this past weeks . . .

Simple, yet decadently delicious dinners during the week . . .Enjoying the opportunity to dress up . . .A snow day before all of the leaves have fallen . . .

A reliable mode of transportation during our snowy holiday weather . . .

And ample reading material.What might you be thankful for this festive Thanksgiving day?

Images via: tumblr.lillyunique.tumblr,kookdoodle.tumblr.brainyquote and mine.