Tags

, , , , , ,

wiaw what i ate wednesday button happy healthy holidaysThere was a lot of chocolate. And no one cared about the diet or calories. Not even me.
There was a family.
There was time to stop and breathe, not hurry anywhere and talk endlessly.

There were images and emotions so beautiful and worthy joining the album of memories.
There were cheers and laughter, from the bottom of the hearts.
There were surprises in the red stockings, even though we are not kids anymore.

Also words, messages, phone calls, kisses and hugs.
And a gulp of happiness.
Nothing more.

Oh, wrong.

And there was food.

Breakfast. I’m not a breakfast eater, but I like to keep company to my boyfriend from time to time. I’ve always liked hotel kind of breakfast food. SONY DSCLate lunch at my parents. Dried prunes wrapped in bacon. Avocado, pea, cedar nuts salad. Duck with some potatoes and greens. dziovintu-slyvu-uzkandis-502544dabd8c6avokadaikulsele-3And my mom made chocolate macaroons for desert. Divine! I had more than two… three… whatever. img_6700In the evening I enjoyed some strawberries and cheese and wine.img_0505vynasThat’s it!

I hope you had wonderful Christmases!

Was there anything particular you enjoyed tasting during the holidays? Do you have your favorite Christmas food?

xoxo