Yup. Today. On the fifth. I have thirty-six candles to blow out. And even though it’s the thirty-freakin-six – the spirit for the celebration is still the same: like a 12 year old girl’s. I’ve always been a part of the birthday fan club. As long as I remember, I’ve anxiously waited for this day – My Day. I know it may sound childish, and maybe it is, but the eternal wish I’ve persisted each year – on this usually chilly day at the beginning of February – is to preserve this spirit, this need for cuddles, parties, kisses and lovely thoughts.

cat

I’ve always possessed personality of the cat. And the smile. LOL!

To the ones who were there when I couldn’t come up to edge of the table and are now with me; to the ones who will always be stay by my side; to the ones who haven’t shared the last nine birthdays with me (but it doesn’t matter – we are close to each other anyway); to the ones who have become a part of my life and not just on this day; to the ones who have never forgotten me at midnights; to the latecomers and to you all:Thank You.

film

Thirty-six year old goddess. Plus the cat’s smile! Haha!

Love, Greta