Tags

, , , , ,

Bon mercredi (what a beautiful French word for Wednesday)! Aww, France! I’ve decided to save some $$ and go to Paris for a long weekend. All by myself!  paris2

Saving money for me is the toughest thing ever. I don’t know how you people do it! It’s miraculous! If I want something I usually save that sum and buy it and then save for another thing I crave like this weekend in France. That’s sad. Because if you invited me to go to London or something today, I couldn’t. I’d be short on cash!

All right, that’s the thing I have to get serious about. Meanwhile, I’ll share my Tuesday’s eats with you. I apologize for the tupperware – I hate eating out of it; but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do! I have been having long days in my office, so lately I was packing all of my meals with me. Sorry silverware and china cups – see you after my trip to Paris.

220

Coffee by me. Avoiding the cafes on my way to work!

214

Meal one: full fat greek yogurt, frozen raspberries, pumpkin seeds and raw cashews.

126

 Staying in the office during lunch: steaks of two salmon fillets and all the vegetables I managed to find at home.

412

Meal three: cheese and ham rolls, cherry tomatoes and walnuts.

312

Still in the office, even though it’s time for dinner: paprika in two colors, cherry tomatoes, avocado, cucumber and chicken. Below are a few bunches of fresh spinach.

Meal six: cucumber, cherry tomatoes, shrimp with lots of freshly ground pepper and chives.

Finally home: cucumber, cherry tomatoes, shrimp with lots of freshly ground pepper and chives.

And as the famous American cartoonist Charles M. Schulz says – All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt. So true, right?! The dessert time!

5503448052_d1de1e6df7_z

A few gluten free cookies with raisins.

All this tupperware-unglamour is shared with Jen’s Peas & Crayons party people here:wiawloveyourveggiesmonthbutton2

That’s all, cupcakes!Oh, and the question: Do you pack your food to work? How about eating out of tupperware(aka bento boxes as one of the readers noted; sorry folks English is my third language) Yay or Nay?

Wishing you a wonderful Wednesday full of time to read, relax, unwind and dream. Until the next, bonjour.

Love, Greta