Tags

, , , , , , , ,

grayIt’s Tuesday, though it feels like Monday again, and I need a double dose of coffee, black. And hot. Possibly espresso. In bed with a bit of almond milk and the newspaper to be read before the right foot touches the parquet marking the beginning of the day, and the week. Again.

My closet is crying for colors other than black, that I put like a uniform daily. Just a pinch of light, like some salt that makes everything taste better. And I turn to gray.

So before I go meet the real world, tell me that my love for gray is not absolutely crazy?

Like my Russian Blues (they are actually gray), are the most beautiful cats on earth (sorry I know your cat(s) is as well.)

Picture 558me 009

Or a box of Dior cupcakes that came right from Harrods, to be enjoyed.

dior harrods cupcakes

This pair of Maggie Wonka ‘s grays snuck into my closet last Saturday too.

gray

Essence Eau de Musc, new perfume by Narciso Rodriguez, I think is perfect to match my gray shoes.

grayą

And new nail polish to compliment my lately knitted scarf.

P1100069

More fake Chanel.

grayw

More true Chanel. If only I could I’d wear nothing but Chanel.

gray

I take a deep breath. It’s almost spring, though the gray sky is not looking anything hot today. Who cares? It’s going to be amazing!

Love, Greta.