Tags

, , , , ,

11

I don’t know what the hell is going on with the April at your place, but here it’s snowing heavily and no sight of spring is seen. Easter seems like Christmas and being loaded with too much chocolate only makes things worse. Anyways, HI, LOVES!  While having a detox here from too much sugar, I wanted to tell you that I won’t be here as much as I used or liked to be. I‘m going back to school. Teaching! That’s my primarily profession after graduating from two universities with a master’s degree for British and American literature. I’m starting tomorrow. No, I’m not quitting my job at the Cosmopolitan; however I will be working there only part time (16 hours per week) I’ve already told you about how much pressure it is to be succeeding  there considering my past time eating disorder. I love what I do, but you might guess that but there isn’t enough just executing ones duties. There’s so much more!.. I consider myself lucky to have had the opportunity to work with so many wonderful, smart, talented … and thin people over the last year, but I want to spend more time working on projects of my life whereas thinness won’t be my predominantly focus.

Anyhow I’m happy to be back having long discussions with young (yes my audience is 16-18 year olds) adults about JD Salinger’s, E Hemingway’s or V Woolf’s masterpieces.  Less vogue more books, though I’ve always considered reading fashionable.   nntumblr_m4xvxiiHJN1r7vkbto1_500taiwan0310cover_large

Coffee Addict was born for fun and by chance, for amusement and for passion. No plan, no aim, no project apart from giving voice to a deep love. I’d never thought that I would become what I’m now: it is a part of me – meeting point between my lifetime and my dreams, shared with many of you. And You have the merit of it: without your enthusiasm, your participation, your love.. it would NOT be the same. Thanks.Blog+3tumblr_mke3sooymr1ri50lgo1_500

Love, Greta

Images (3,4,6) via Tumblr.